The Fascination Advantage

Mimi Li
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJun 22, 2020

Having taken the Fascination Advantage Test, I was capable of learning pertinent insights regarding myself. My archetype is a combination of my primary and secondary advantages. The three adjectives that describe how the world sees me include; cutting edge, elite, and progressive. For instance, I am good at sensing what the next big thing will be. The insight is generally important in enabling me to make better decisions about the future. In the field of marketing, it is vital to pre-empt how the future is likely to be. The mechanism is essential in guiding people on the necessary measures which they need to take to ensure that the products which they are promoting have increased sales. Having proper knowledge about what is likely to perform well tomorrow in the industry enables me to guide an entity on the decisions which it needs to make. Through the process, it is possible for the entity to set down clear guidelines on the approaches which have to be undertaken to create the best outcomes. The strategy is generally important in providing guidance on the best outcomes that stand to be attained.

I also established that I prefer breakthrough in having an incremental innovation. Through trying out different things, I have the capacity to be innovative in the different areas which I am involved with. I hold the idea that I need to constantly build on my competencies. The approach is generally important in guiding my work process. I have the ability to determine the right measures which have to be applied to create the best outcomes which have to be attained. Innovation is important in marketing. It provides ideas on how certain actions need to be undertaken differently. Through the process, it is possible to adopt the right mechanisms which contribute positively towards the desirable levels of success being attained.

The assessment provided feels true. I am usually fascinated with the application of intellect and inventiveness. I am a firm believer in trying out new things. Through the process, it is possible for me to unearth pertinent insights that guide my work process. Essentially, I need to focus more on gathering more insights that guide my work process and enable me to be outstanding in the various engagements which I am involved with. The approach enables me to identify the various insights which, otherwise, enable me to apply better skills in a bid to be more innovative. The ability to attain successful outcomes is also pegged on having an impeccable interaction with others. The strategy is essential in improving my skills in various areas. I identify with the various approaches which I need to undertake in a bid to properly address the various challenges which I continually experience. The strategy is generally important in improving my capacity and making me more curious in my engagements.

I can use this information continually to identify the products which are likely to perform well in the future. The approach will enable me to be an outstanding marketer. The idea of Fascination as a marketer is important in that it enables an individual to take note of the specific elements which make potential customers impressed by a particular product. Therefore, the marketer makes the necessary improvements on the product to increase upon the level of sales made from it.

--

--