The Power of Marketing

Isabella Lahoz
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJul 9, 2024

Hi there!

Welcome to my blog, “The Power of Marketing.” Your ultimate destination for the latest and most exciting marketing tips, trends, insights, and experiences. Don’t worry, we’ll keep the boring bits to a minimum!

I will never forget the moment I decided to pursue a career in Marketing. Many people questioned why I didn’t opt for something like Finance or Economics. Back home, Marketing was seen as an easy path or a fallback for those unsure of their career goals. However, I always believed in the power Marketing. It is a field that combines creativity with strategy, allowing us to shape perceptions, drive behavior, and build meaningful connections. I look forward to sharing with you through this blog the fascinating ways in which marketing is and has been transforming lives.

You might be wondering, who am I?

My name is Isabella, and I am from the Dominican Republic. I completed my undergraduate studies at Northeastern University in Boston, obtaining my degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing and a minor in Fashion Global Studies. Currently, I am pursuing a master’s in integrated marketing at NYU.

Beyond the classroom, I am passionate about leveraging marketing to create impactful stories and unforgettable experiences. I constantly seek opportunities that will enhance my knowledge, whether this is attending conferences and networking events or engaging in more hands-on projects. I enjoy every single one of these experiences and they have allowed me to stay on top of the latest marketing trends and innovations.

Besides being passionate about marketing and learning, I also love to engage in experiences that nourish my soul. This could look like travelling to explore new cultures and broaden my horizons, trying new restaurants to savor diverse cuisines, and practicing new sports to challenge myself physically and mentally. Activities like practicing yoga on a serene beach, or immersing myself in the city’s culinary scene enrich my life and provide me with fresh perspectives that I am able to bring into my marketing endeavors.

How Powerful Can Marketing Be?

Experiences can shape the way we think, act, and feel. This is increasingly evident in the world of brands and consumers and will be a main topic of conversation in this blog.

I want to deep dive with you in the world of Experiential Marketing and learn the unique ways in which this type of marketing goes beyond traditional advertising to create immersive experiences that engage consumers on a deeper level. From pop-up events and interactive installations to virtual reality experiences, brands are finding innovative ways to connect with their audiences.

In this digital age, the advancements in technology have opened endless opportunities. Social media platforms, data analytics, and artificial intelligence are revolutionizing the way we approach marketing, and it has become easier to create personalized experiences that resonate more with individuals.

Anyway, I plan to keep things fun and easy-going! Sit back, relax, and enjoy reading about how marketing can be a powerful force for change.

What Can You Expect Over The Next Few Weeks?

We’ll explore successful campaigns, share insights from industry experts, and discuss the latest trends that are shaping the future of marketing. Whether you are a marketing professional, a business owner, a student, or just curious in the field, there’s something here for everyone.

As we explore the evolving world of marketing together, I hope to inspire you to think creatively, act strategically, and recognize the incredible potential that lies within the power of marketing. Thank you for joining me on this journey!

--

--

Isabella Lahoz
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Hi, I'm Isabella and I am a student at NYU currently pursuing a master's degree in Integrated Marketing.