The Power Of Fascination

Shengyuan Wu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 18, 2020

Today, I took the Fascination Advantage Test. Personally speaking, I really enjoy taking a test like this, I remember that I just took the 16 personality test last week. Each time when I read the report, I feel like I know more about myself, that is very interesting!

Test results

Let me share you my test results, I think it’s very close. First, the world sees me as a COORDINATOR. Take some examples will help you to better understand this character. Coordinators inspire small teams. They captivate their team members with enthusiasm and drive, they keep projects on track with a strong focus on deadlines and they are equally at ease with quantitive as well as qualitative information. The COORDINATOR’S primary advantage is ALERT which makes them Proactive, Organized, and Detailed. The secondary advantage is PASSION which makes them Expressive, Intuitive, and Engaging.

The test results are close, and I like this test because the suggestion she gives me “ To be more successful, don’t change who you are. Become more of who you are.” This sentence is very meaningful to me. I remember that at the beginning stage of my company, as one of the company’s managers, I always set the deadline for my employee, I think it’s an efficient way to improve their productivity and I tend to focus on the detail but they think that’s inessential. Some people decided to quit the office because I am too stringent. I was very confused and lost myself, I even began to wonder if it was wrong of me to set so many rules to them. However, through the company’s operations over the years, we have more employees now and they respect my way to manage the company.

In my opinion, it’s important to be Fascination as a marketer. Fascination helps you to better represent your brand compare to your competitors, show your special personality and managements to your colleagues, and leave a deeper impression to your consumers.

--

--