The world sees me as an INTRIGUE?

Ziyu Wu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readSep 29, 2019
LUSTRATION: JON KRAUSE

To be honest, the first time I saw these results, I’m a little bit confused because in my mind “Intrigue” is a derogatory word. But the demonstration shows:

Well, that sounds cool, and it looks like I can be a powerful master of the dark trades, just like those adventure films 🆒.

Moreover, my top two fascination advantages are Passion and Mystique, my least kind of fascinating advantage is Prestige. The least one really makes sense, I hate the situation with direct competition, and I think that’s why I always get so nervous in tests or competitions, it requires tremendous additional energy of communication, in order to relate to others in this way. It feels awkward and leaves me drained. For the second advantage, mysterious and independent is how people would always describe me in their first or two impressions about me because I rarely show my inner feelings with strangers or in strange situations, and instead of speak with others I prefer to stay quiet and be an observer. However, just for strange situations, I promise that I can be a completely different person when I spend time with my friends, families or people who know me well.

Research shows that people who have a high level of self-awareness — who see themselves, how they fit into the world and how others see them clearly — make smarter decisions. As a marketer, making the decision is part of the daily job, and communication is the basic skills, so that the idea of Fascination is really necessary for marketers, in which they can prevent the situations that force them to use their dormant advantage because those situations can prevent marketers from making progress and momentum. And needless to say, knowing and making good use of the primary advantage is very important as well, it is people’s most effective mode of communication, the presents of god. When marketers communicate with this Advantage, they are their most fascinating and influential, that’s what a excellent marketer would be.

--

--

Ziyu Wu
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Hi there! This is Ziyu Wu. I’m a grad student from NYU major in Integrated Marketing. Welcome! Here I will share some posts related to digital marketing with U.