Three Reasons Why You Should Read My Blog

Mikaela Stenmo
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJan 27, 2024

Are you looking for fresh takes on current events articulated weekly by an international marketing student living in New York City? Well, if yes, then you’ve come to the right place. Hi! My name is Mikaela, and I will be doing precisely that. Providing you with my opinion on different topics every week, which is something I promise you will want to read. But how can I assure you that my content will be of interest or relevance to you? Let me give you three reasons why. And if I have not managed to convince you by the end of this blog post, feel free to block me on this platform. Or whatever measures you feel are necessary.

Firstly,

My friends and family often refer to me as controversial. Now, I don’t think I should be taking that as a compliment, but for the sake of this argument, I will. Any blog post, article, or written content needs a bit of controversy, or else, what’s the point? Controversy acknowledges conflict, creates drama, and opens a dialogue. I think it’s important to have different opinions and share them calmly and well-thought-out. Debates are healthy, and I aim to do just that with my blog posts- start debates. You can’t write a fully flushed-out idea without acknowledging opposing sides, which is why I now welcome you into the inner workings of my so-called controversial brain.

Secondly,

I have a relatively diverse background, meaning I have experienced a lot of different cultures. I’ve lived in Stockholm, Brussels, and London, attended 3 different international schools, and now lived six years in New York City. Growing up in an international environment has forced me to become adaptable, globally aware, and empathetic. I think this gives me a bit of a competitive edge when it comes to perspective. Therefore, reading my content would be an enriching experience for those seeking a diverse perspective shaped by an international upbringing.

Thirdly,

I am a songwriter. Before becoming a Marketing Grad Student, I studied to become the next Scandinavian pop sensation. Not really, but that was my freshman-year dream. Songwriting and music have been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. I’ve always expressed myself best through music, and I think blogging might offer me the same creative outlet. So, I guess what I am trying to say is that I have a way with words, or at least I think I do. I’ll try not to rhyme every other line and probably won’t write about heartbreak. But who knows, maybe that’s the key to keep the readers reading.

Alright, so those are my three reasons. Take them or leave them. I really think a 20-something international, slightly controversial songwriter will be a great addition to your weekly repertoire, but to each their own. Although, for my ego’s sake, I hope you stay updated with what I have to say. Who knows, you might actually agree with me…

--

--