Unleashing Social Media’s Influence: Top Five Insights for Marketers

Yuxin
Marketing in the Age of Digital
1 min readApr 7, 2024

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all doing amazing.

Today, I want to chat about something super important for us marketers — social media. It’s no secret that social media is more crucial than ever in our digital world. To give you a glimpse into my own life, I found myself glued to my phone for about 5 and a half hours daily last week. A whopping 24 hours of that time was spent bouncing between WeChat and Xiaohongshu (Little Red Book), totaling 39 hours for the week. That means a massive 61% of my screen time was dedicated to social media.

This got me thinking. We’re all spending a ton of time on these platforms, and they’re reshaping the way we think and act. So, the big question for us marketers is, how can we effectively use social media to connect with our audience and promote our brands? It’s a golden opportunity to engage in meaningful ways. Stay tuned as I share five key insights that every marketer should keep in their toolkit. I’ve also shared the steps for doing social media marketing and five very practical tools. Give them a try!

--

--