Welcome to Happy Puppy’s Blog!

Yichen Nan
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readJan 29, 2023

A Brief Introduction

Hello! I’m Yichen Nan, a graduate student at NYU majoring in integrated marketing. From now I would like to share my experiences and opinions about marketing with you here. To begin with, the reason why I call myself a “happy puppy” is that my MBTI is ENFP which is usually depicted as a happy puppy. Sincerity is my byword. I’m always happy and enjoy delivering my happiness to others. So, if you want to be happy, welcome to follow my blog and be friends with me.

My Interests

When it comes to my hobbies, I have a passion for both cooking and traveling.

As a culinary enthusiast who has recently discovered my love for cooking, I had never cooked before moving to New York to study last year, but I quickly realized that I had a natural talent for it. I believe that this talent was inherited from my family and am excited to explore my passion for cooking further. By the way, I’m currently working as a part-time host on a foodie platform, where I share my dishes with more people and aim to warm their hearts with my delicious creations. I am determined to improve my skills in the kitchen, and I would become a chef in the future.

But my interests don’t stop in the kitchen, I am also an avid traveler and love to capture the beauty of myself through the camera lens which makes me confident and happy. I believe that traveling is one of the best ways to gain new experiences, meet new people, and learn about different cultures. Follow my journey as I travel the world, cook delicious meals, and share them with others.

Marketing Experience

About my marketing experience, I run a company of Jun Porcelain in China. In 2020, I started my journey of entrepreneurship. The time I was exposed to Jun Porcelain, one of the five famous porcelains in ancient China, I observed its marketing dilemma. Jun Porcelain has been encountering poor sales though possessing various advantages including exquisite designs, high technological levels, and low prices. The root cause is the lagging offline marketing methods: the commodity transaction is only implemented in the local small town of Henan Province leads to poor visibility and popularity. Then I built a team and created a digital platform to promote Jun Porcelain as well as an online store for retail and wholesale businesses of Jun Porcelain. After implementing a series of creative marketing methods, up to now, my company has accomplished over 500,000 sales volumes. Most importantly, my team has innovated the marketing methods of the local town, expanded its marketing channels, and shaped a sound Jun Porcelain trade industry chain in the local area.

A wine set made of Jun porcelain

My Feeling about My First Blog

I feel really excited to set my blog up while I worry whether I can run it well. It is still a valuable opportunity that I can start my blog from here. I will endeavor and be serious to make my blog rich and attractive!

--

--