Welcome to My Blog

Lauren Hu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJul 8, 2024

Hello everyone!

I’m Lauren Hu, and I’m thrilled to welcome you to my blog. As a current student of Integrated Marketing at New York University, I am passionate about exploring the dynamic world of marketing, especially in our ever-evolving digital age.

Something About Myself

My name is Longshan Hu, my friends usually call me Lauren. I was born in Hainan Island, the southern city in China. Deciding to study abroad before I turned 18 was the bravest decision I’ve ever made. I lived in Canada for seven years, went to high school in Windsor, and studied Commerce at McMaster University. After graduating from my undergraduate program, I followed my parents’ plan and interned in the securities company in China for a while, but I realized it wasn’t what I truly loved. As an ESFP (Extroverted, Sensing, Feeling and Perceiving)personality type, I enjoy energetic and challenging environments. That’s why I chose to come to NYU to study Integrated Marketing, hoping to make a mark in this exciting field.

Something About Being a Marketing Blogger

Blogging gives me the chance to improve my writing and communication skills. It’s a creative outlet where I can express my ideas and thoughts in my own unique way. I hope to make this blog a place where we can all grow, learn, and inspire each other. Here is a platform to discuss, debate, and discover new perspectives. I’m looking forward to not only sharing my knowledge but also learning from your experiences and insights.

Talking about marketing now is exciting and challenging. With all the new technology and digital platforms, the way we connect and engage with people has changed a lot. This digital age gives us so many chances to be creative and reach more people than ever before. As someone who loves energy and excitement, I find this constantly changing world of digital marketing very inspiring.

Something About Future

In the next few weeks, I’ll be sharing insights, trends, and strategies in marketing. I’m excited to start this journey with you and explore the world of digital marketing together. Your insights, questions, and feedback are always welcome, so feel free to join the conversation and share your thoughts!

--

--

Lauren Hu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
0 Followers

esfp, salmon lover, gym experiencer. "What doesn't kill you makes you stronger"