Welcome to My Blog

Ziyi Ren
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJan 28, 2024

Who am I?

Greetings to the curious minds and the fashion-forward! I’m Ziyi Ren, a passionate explorer at the intersection of fashion and marketing. I’m currently enhancing my expertise at New York University, pursuing a Master’s degree in Integrated Marketing. Previously, I earned my Bachelor’s degree in Fashion Merchandising from the University of Delaware. Originally from the beautiful province of Jiangsu in China, I bring a unique perspective shaped by both my Chinese heritage and my academic journey in the USA. For the future, my plan is to work at a fashion retailer that prioritizes e-commerce, where I can utilize my skills in analytics to enhance digital marketing strategies. In the long term, I aim to become a director of market strategies, aspiring to improve the consumer experience through the use of innovative analytics tools and customer-centric approaches.

Why My Blog?

This blog is the canvas where I paint my intellectual curiosity and scholarly diligence. It’s a melting pot for ingenious thoughts, serving as your quintessential guide to the ever-evolving narratives of the fashion and digital marketing world.

My blog offers a distinctive viewpoint for those fascinated by the complexity of the fashion industry and the development of digital marketing. With a sharp understanding of the fashion market, my posts aim to unveil the layers of fashion brands that are not just entities but stories and experiences. More than that, when reading my articles, you will witness the evolution of marketing trends and the transformation of consumer behavior as dynamic as fashion. This blog will provide you with both penetrating and expansive perspectives, inviting you to look beyond the surface to the ever-changing heart of fashion and marketing.

In addition, this is a parade of fashion and marketing strategies for discerning readers. From the emergence of grassroots niche labels to the narrative of business sustainability, my blog will present a curated show. Here, we explore the intricate dynamics between the tangible appeal of brick-and-mortar boutiques and the unstoppable rise of e-commerce. As we discuss the various aspects of this complex interplay, we’ll discover how the tactile experience of in-store shopping coexists and struggles with the popular momentum of online retailing. Thus, following my blog means reserving a front-row seat to the grand spectacle of industry innovation, which is delivered through thought-provoking content.

Welcome aboard, and let the parade begin!

--

--

Ziyi Ren
Marketing in the Age of Digital

*Fashion & Marketing* Master's Degree: Integrated Marketing in NYU & Bachelor's Degree: Fashion Merchandising in UD