Welcome to My Blog

Tony Chao
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readSep 13, 2019

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog.

This is not my first time writing a blog. I used to do this about a decade ago when a Taiwanese blogging website, owned by Yahoo, still existed. That blog website was very popular and was like a Taiwanese Facebook before the real Facebook was launched. All of my high school friends used to have an account and check it at least once a day. Unfortunately, the website announced its official close in 2013.

I am glad I am back to business again. This time, with years of life and school experiences, I feel like I will be able to something different this time.

A little introduction about me. My name is Tony Chao. I am from Taiwan. I have a bachelor degree of sciences in Food Industry Management at Michigan State University. For those who don’t know, food industry management is basically about what you can do in food industries such as Coca-Cola, Pepsi, Wal-mart, etc. A few classes I took are about sales, history of the food industry, the current trend of the food industry, competitive strategies in the industry, and so on. After I graduated from MSU, I worked at Chick-fil-A for a year while applying for a Master degree. And here I am, studying at New York University, majoring integrated marketing.

I would like to address what I want to do with this blog. The motivation for me to back to the business is simply because my professor asks me to do so. But, I do appreciate this opportunity and am looking forward to using this platform to share what I will be learning in this course and my life in New York. This is a digital marketing class. So far (just one class I’ve taken), I have already felt like I will obtain a lot of useful knowledge that will help my career. I cannot wait to take more of this course and expect for all the fun and informative things in this course. Some of my upcoming blogs may be the regard to the life I have had in New York. It is totally a different world, in my opinion, to live in Michigan and in New York. Everything is different, from people, culture, and lifestyle, to transportation and housing. I have been living in New York for half of the year now. There are still a few things I don’t understand. I will let you know the more in details in my later posts. So, stay tuned!

At the end of my first blog, I would like to say that I hope my blog can bring a little fun and positive effect on your life. Life is not easy and we all need a hand from somebody. Here I would like to share a Youtube channel that makes my day a little better: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdC0An4ZPNr_YiFiYoVbwawI like this channel because the videos are positive and vigorous and somehow encourage me to go out and explore the world.

Wish you all have a nice week.

--

--