Welcome to my Blog! :)

Xinpei Ma
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 7, 2020

Hello everyone, this is blogger Xinpei Ma! I always believe that all the meets are destiny so I am glad to know you all!

My Background and something I am willing to share

I was graduated from SUNY Binghamton with an economics major. In my memory, Binghamton is a city that is always snowy. Also, I experienced digging car covered by the snow. It is a city with slow transportation, a friendly neighborhood, a limited number of Asian food restaurants, and also my undergraduate life memory. Obviously, it is exactly different from New York City with comparably convenient transportation and multiple styles of restaurant. I like traveling and taking a selfie with my friends to record something. I have been to some cities and if you ask me which one is the best, I may answer the next one.

My interest in the industry

Because I am a fan of the journey and record something. I am also curious about the tourism industry. How do they shape a hot tourism destination with what kind of marketing strategy? For example, every tourist visiting New York City will go to Times Square, The Statue of Liberty, Wall Street, the Metropolitan Museum, and so on.

As a blogger, what I will share?

As a blogger, I would like to share something related to digital marketing with popular topics. It would be an entire article to share my opinion and discuss it with others. The blog helps me to record what I have learned and through reading others’ blogs I can know something different.

In the following weeks, I prefer to share some topics related to tourism, like how to create a hot tourism scene. Also, it is common to see an internet-famous restaurant. However, why it could be internet-famous? There must be some digital marketing tricks! I hope through learning this course, I will explore some possible answers what I have mentioned. In the future, I hope I will open a company that creates something internet-famous no matter it is a restaurant or a tourism destination or something else!

A day in New York City

--

--