Welcome to my first Blog!

Kexin Li
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readSep 14, 2019

Hi! Welcome to my first digital marketing blog. My name is Keixn Li, a student who finished her bachelor degree at Berkeley College in New York last year. My major at Berkeley is business administration management. I am a Chinese student who was born in Beijing. I am so happy to be admitted to the Integrated Marketing program of NYUSPS because I choose my favorite major to study.

The reason why I want to write this blog is becasue I know that blog is an important form for a marketer to promote their brand, product and idea. People will get to know who you are, what your thought and what are you doing according to your blog. An excellent marketer should have to learn how to use blog to communicate with people, who might be become a potential customer in the future. This is a basic skill that a good marketer should have. Moreover, with the development of science and technology, As a new platform of personal marketing, the Internet has become the main way for people to communicate with the world. In the competitive marketing market, blog has also become a mainstream communication tool. Who can get an advantage in internet, can get an advantage in the market competition. This is the reason why writing a blog is important in modern society.

The thing that can make me remarkable, in my opinion, is my experiences. I used to work in a gas company as a manager assistant for five years in China. This working experience has laid a foundation for me to learn about management. Four years’ study in college has given me a deeper understanding of management knowledge. During my college years, I also took part in social activities. By chance, I came into contact with the profession of interpretation and have worked as a interpretation volunteer in CAAAV organization Asian Communities in New York for three years. After that I continued my translation duties for North Star Fund. These experiences not only enriched my working experience, but also gave me a deeper understanding of American society. After I graduated I got an internship in a PR marketing company in New York. During the time worked in this company, I found I was becoming more interested in the market. These four months of internship made me realize the importance of the market to a company and made me decided to further my study in the market field to learn more professional knowledge. If you want to know more about me — a new marketer in the future, please check out my Facebook and LinkedIn account. You can get more information from there.

This is my first time to write a blog and I am not sure if I write it in the correct way. I feel blogging should be a way for us to express and promote ourselves. In the days to come, I hope I could not only learn how to write a blog in this class but more importantly, learn how to use technology and the Internet to marketing myself in the future.

--

--