Welcome to my first blog post!

Yiyi Xing
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 6, 2020

A little about me — A first time blogger

Welcome to my new website. This is the first-time I publish blog in the media. This is where I’m going to share all of my new learning, new experience and hot deals on marketing and business field.

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Yiyi Xing. I come from China, Shandong Province. I graduate from Suffolk University majoring in Marketing, minoring in management in Boston from 2016–2019. During my college years, I participated the Suffolk University Chinese Students Association as a marketing manager which in charge of putting together estimates and budgets for marketing campaigns, working with advertising department, handling negotiation with sponsors. During summer 2019, I had an internship at Xinfeng Investment Management company in Beijing as an assistant market analyst for three months. My main responsibility is to cooperate with the manager to analyze the marketing plan and strategy, negotiate in completing the cooperation plan between Xinfeng and Deyi investment company. From those two experiences, I learned lots of marketing analytics and data analytics skills along with my leadership skills. Now, I am graduate student at NYU concentration in marketing analytics.

I would like to share a movie “Fyre” I recently watched, which is about a disaster of luxury music festival. I believe many of you may know this movie. This influential music festival was found by Billy McFarland and rapper Ja Rule which attracted hundreds of people who would paid thousands of dollars for this luxury music festival in Bahamas by spend plenty of money on celebrity influencers to advertise their event in social media. From this case I truly realized that social media has become the influential and most cost-efficient marketing strategy. Although the Fyre music festival turns into a disaster, the marketing campaign was extremely successful. As a marketing major student, I am inspired by the significance of social influencers and the power of social media which could apply to many of event or business.

I am happy to use this blog to record my personal background and my thinking of a movie. Considering I am a marketing major student, I expect to use blog to share my discussion and to market myself. I am very excited to share blog to everyone. I always enjoy share my ideas and pictures in Instagram and other social media platform especially when I was traveling, shopping or enjoying the food, but I never share a blog before. I am really look forward to share what I learned, what I feel inspired and what I expected about marketing in the next few months. My another expectation is to find the person who have similarity or same hobby with me through post a content in here. The content I published gives people a reason to come to my website and gives me an opportunity to let more people to know me.

Therefore, welcome all to come to give me any suggestion or share your ideas with me. I really enjoyed and will keep posting blog about my experiences and my thoughts regarding marketing here.

--

--

Yiyi Xing
Marketing in the Age of Digital

My name is Yiyi Xing. I come from China.I am a NYU graduate student majoring in integrated marketing.