What does passion mean to marketers

Honglin He
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJun 23, 2020

Recently I did a fascinating test which helps me to find out more about my advantages as a marketer.

BritishGQ.com

The result came out that the world sees me as 1. outgoing, 2. experimental, 3. Out- of- the- box.

tipsmake.com

I am not surprised because this is how I see myself as well. But most importantly, It also said that passion is my primary advantage. I understand when passion is involved with marketing, marketers have more motivation and patient for their objective. It is easier to make an impressive first impression if passion is involved. And most brilliant ideas came from passion as well.

smartbrief.com

Even though passion is an advantage. It can also be a disadvantage and even a nightmare for a marketer. Remember, not all objectives will need to be targeted on people with passion. Too much passion sometimes brings more individual thoughts. Individual thoughts can affect the judgments of marketers because marketers should always think like their consumers. any individual can not represent the whole market in the world and that is the reason why big data is important.

--

--

Honglin He
Marketing in the Age of Digital
0 Followers

Marketing has unlimited possibilities. even in 2020. no matter what is going on in the world, as a marketer, we can always change the world