What I fell about Bungalow Clothing’s Website UX

Kexin Li
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readOct 6, 2019

The competitor what I choose to the company we are following is Bungalow clothing, which is a major competitor to Stitch Fix. It is a company that mainly focus on women clothing as well. I first chose this company because I was attracted by its clean and tidy web design. Of course, I also like the style of clothes they display, so I guess I will have a good user experience in Bungalow clothing. Company of the overall site design is very simple and convenient, which clearly lists clients to how to run the site selection to buy suitable clothes and some reason why would choose Bungalow clothing, they also show a good customer feedback, and some designers have cooperation relationship with the company name, which let the customer trust more to the company’s brand. So overall, the company’s website provides a lot of important information that is useful to me. I think the purpose of the site is relatively clear, the website does not have too many redundant designs,at the top of the page it has the main content of the website, that is how it works, benefits and sign in. And the part of how it works explains the steps of the shopping experience to the customers in detail. I think this fully reflects the purpose of the website operation.

The overall design of the site is user-centered, with registration options in two prominent places. But I have to say that this is not a pleasant site for users to use, because it has a serious problem, that is, it cannot be successfully registered and used quickly. Although it has a registration button in a prominent position, it does not mean that customers can successfully register and use it. At first, I thought it was my personal problems that I failed to register, because after I filled in my personal information, it did not successfully jump to other pages, but just thanked me for registering. And also, the site doesn’t have a parallel account, which means you can’t log in with a Facebook or Google account. When I opened their Facebook page and failed to register again, I assumed it was a design and technical issue. For a new client, the feeling of not being able to sign up was terrible, and it probably made me want to give up the brand. In addition, I can’t say their design is very innovative, but as a brand related to fashion design, their website has a good sense of design, which is why I choose it as my research object. The website is a good reflection of the company’s personal brand. From the appearance of their website, you can assume who is their customer target.

I think BC’s web design has a good sense of aesthetics. Their web design is simple and exquisite, which can reflect the company’s good fashion taste. It can be said that their web design can attract customers to use to a certain extent. The company’s web design also conforms to the concept of responsive design, which can provide customers with comfort whether they use it on mobile phones or computers. The web design was convincing, but since I couldn’t sign up and see much of the content, I couldn’t judge whether the site was inspiring and educating customers enough. Even though they have a “get inspired” button for customers, I still can’t get it opened for some reasons. I’m not sure if it’s incorporated the hallmarks of a fascinating message. but as I said before, I chose it because I was attracted by the design of the website, and I really liked the style and the clothes on the models. It gave me an urge to buy their clothes, and also, thier Instagram and Facebook designs are exquisite as well, you can see how stylish the collage styles are. That’s what attracted me to this site.

--

--