When did you do something for the first time?

Gargi Biche
Marketing in the Age of Digital
2 min readJan 28, 2022

Right now! Newbie jitters…Welcome to my Blog..

Doing this Blog thingie for the first time and here’s to small dopamine releases which I live for! Some 6 years back, inspired by an iconic movie and with the rising trend of travel blogging I thought I found my dream job and took up Mass communication with Journalism as specialization for my undergrad. Loved learning about the art of conceptualizing a story, shooting it, editing it but always struggled writing it! My future self is already thanking professor Joanne Tomrakos for making me write blogs and to improve my ability in doing so!

Here I am, This is me

I am Gargi (24), born and raised in the land of spices, languages, colours, customs, religions, cuisines, where culture changes after every 300km- India. I love amalgamations like, living the New York dream with the roots in my hometown, merging the east and the west to cull out unprecedented outcomes. Being in the space where right brain meets left brain by coalescing creativity with analytics makes me feel like divergents. Hence I aspire to become a Brand strategist (entrepreneur).

After acquiring the skill of filming and understanding communication in my undergrad I had a eureka moment of finding branding as an industry. To know more about it I got myself into one of India’s top Branding and design agency- Elephant Design. I was assessing my liking towards the industry for over three years in the organisation, working with some eminent clients of large FMCG companies, creating content for them and learning startegy and design. Before that I had a brief introduction to Advertising industry for half a year. To academically learn more about the field of marketing and branding I have landed up in NYU. My love for academics has made me take up various diploma certificates in the same subjects.

Enough of the nerdy stuff, I swear I am cool too. I am a big time adrenaline junkie. I have Bungee jumped the highest bungee in India. I am a P-3 paragliding pilot. I find my solace in riding my motorcycle. My new fondness is towards off-roading 4x4 jeeps. Being in a design agency for three years has made me a sucker for aesthetics. I can’t decide between mountains or beaches. I enjoy hiking and traveling but find my calm in yoga, healing and meditation. That’s it folks!

Signing off,

Love,

G

--

--

Gargi Biche
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Namaste! Grad student of Marketing at NYU. Aspiring Brand strategist. Adrenaline Junkie. Fitness enthusiast. Biker. Foodie. Living. Dreaming. Breathing.