Who I Am

Zeyu Wu
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 21, 2021

Fascinate test is a personality assessment that not only tells how the world sees you but also highlights your stronger areas. I enjoyed doing the personality test as I discovered a lot more stuff about my personality. It reflects your image in a way that you discover your what makes you valuable and how fascinating you are in the eyes of your audience. I believe that value is interrelated to fascination. When you add value to your communication, the audience is fascinated. This test has helped me analyzing my own traits and utilize them in my professional life.

Archetype

The archetype is the combination of both primary and secondary advantages. My primary advantage is trust that represents that my audience is influenced by the trust in communication. The secondary advantage is mystique that represents my trait that represents charm in communication. The combination of trust and charm that make up my archetype. This part highlights most of the areas of my qualities such as my solid thinking, and communicate recommendation with rational argument.

Primary and Secondary Trigger:

The primary and secondary triggers are trust and mystique respectively. These triggers help in using the right trigger at a right time to get the desired results while communicating. When the primary trigger is combined with the other triggers, different personalities are formed. When trust is combined with the mystique, it creates an impact on the audience. These two traits help in building loyalty and arouse curiosity. When both together the audience trust me while I’m communicating and I always keep the them curious about my next move to keep them intact. The primary trigger is in built when the person is born and the secondary trigger develops later. These two forms the personality of a person and if used in a right way can impact large audience.

Truth Behind the Test

After analyzing the results of the fascination test, I have come to a conclusion that most of the sections about my personality was correct and I completely resonated with the whole test. Some of the new things I discovered about my traits but I believe with the passage of time I will polish my skills and work on better communication to reach my desired results. The main aim to have a personality that has the ability to get the maximum advantage through theses advantages.

Utilizing the Information in My Career

Being a marketing student, I aspire to be a marketing expert. As marketing is all about communication of your brand and products, my aim is to combine my primary and secondary triggers in a perfect harmony that my audience connects to me and I get the maximum possible outcome from my traits in my business.

--

--