WHO YOU ARE?

Yunhua Chen
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 22, 2021
  • Do you know yourself? Do you want to know what can make you different and better?Do you want to know how the world see you?

NOW, you can measure exactly how your personality adds unique value

THE FASCINATE TEST IS BUILT ON BRANDING, NOT PSYCHOLOGY.

About the Quiz

Your personality has primary advantage. That’s what you add value to.When you use this advantage to communicate, you’ll get more attention and more revenue

FASCINATE TEST just have 28 short questions, ® test will identify your main strengths and reveal your personality prototype ™.

THE WISE OWL

Let’s see my result of the Fascinate test. My archetype is THE WISE OWL, which is the combination of mystique as primary advantage and trust as my secondary advantage. Also, the result comes up the THREE ADJECTIVES THAT DESCRIBE HOW THE WORLD SEES YOU

  1. OBSERVANT
  2. ASSURED
  3. UNRUFFLED
49 personality archetypes

Advantages

when I first saw the result of the test, Based on my primary advantage, it shows me that I have ability to see the nuances of a situation and think things through gives me an edge over the more outgoing personalities.

Actually, I am not sure if it’s right for me. Am I a logical person? Am I be able to remain claim all the time? The answer is uncertain. However, when I keep reading the details of the report. I’m surprised of the result for my secondary advantage. It illustrates people rely on me more than others personalities. when I reading the description of this part, I really identified with what they explained. Because, in reality, I always follow through on what I promise to my friends, family or colleagues, and I always deliver my promise on time.

DORMANT ADVANTAGE

I am kind of disappointed of this part. because it saids “This is the most exhausting form of communication. It’s how you are least likely to impress others.” But, It’s pretty accurate. In reality, sometimes I feel like I don’t know how to communicate with others , because I don’t want to be the bad cop. Avoid situations in which you must overtly command co-workers or clients. So, this form of communication will cost you a disproportionate amount of energy and it’s unlikely to set you up for success.

Finally

I think this quiz has definitely given me a better idea of building my personal brand. For my future career, try to avoid situations that force me to communicate with my dormant Advantage. Try to find ways to succeed with a more subtle style of engagement. And, find more opportunities to apply my top Advantages.

“The Fascinate® test doesn’t measure how you see the world…it measures how the world sees YOU.”

--

--

Yunhua Chen
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Qingdao->CSULB- FASHION MERCHANDISING-> NYU-INTEGRATED MARKETING