Your Passionate Tiger or The Orchestrator

Vedika Agarwal
Marketing in the Age of Digital
3 min readFeb 13, 2022

You are what you eat!
But I don’t remember eating a combination of sweet, salty, and hot. Well but I know you know I’m an absolute peach. So here you all are, ready to read about this week’s topic — not going to bore you all but it’s about your favorite gal — ME (I am, aren’t I?).

How To Fascinate Test by Sally Hogshead

Soo, I did a thing!
I participated in the How To Fascinate Test by Sally Hogshead, which helped me reason with my personality understanding what OTHERS perceived me as (a peach, remember?), unlike other tests which told me how I perceived the world (ah, we don’t want to go down that road). The format of the test required me to answer 28 questions that would determine an archetype based on primary and secondary traits or triggers.

My archetype is “The Orchestrator”– attentive, dedicated, efficient, open-eyed, vigorous with my primary triggers being ‘Passion’ and secondary ‘Alert’. And my first thought was “wow that sounds like a boring person”, no I’m joking (or am I?). No, I am actually, I had a smile. Why? Cause now I know for sure I am also a passionate tiger instead of just being a passionate Leo (that’s my zodiac sign). Another feather to my wing. Rawr!

The Orchestrator

Why did I do this?
The answer is easy, being a marketer means understanding yourself and most crucially building your personal brand. Cause if you can’t market yourself to your clients how will you market their products?

To me, personal branding is a kind of soul-searching — personally and professionally. Your personal brand is indeed unique to just you (unless you’ve got imposter syndrome). But it’s actually based on a lot of other factors like genes and astrology. Genes, as it’s said that up to 60% of your personality is based on your genes. Horoscope and astrology, as in ancient India reading birth charts by evaluating cosmic positioning at the exact time a child is born could help determine personality traits. Some of us may believe in the science behind genes and some behind astrology but all of us will agree that we are inquisitive to unveil our true identities and fulfill our soul-searching quest.

Is this ACTUALLY advantageous?
Yes, for sure! It helps me understand how I can use my primary advantage of passion to strategically persuade and inspire people by developing and applying my passionate style of communication. How through my secondary advantage of alert I can establish structure by protecting my beliefs with an instinct. And through my dormant advantage of prestige, I can find creative ways of using it to my advantage or avoiding it completely.

Now that you know me, tell me what your archetype is by participating in Sally Hogshead’s How To Fascinate.

Love,
Your Passionate Tiger

--

--

Vedika Agarwal
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Grad student at NYU’s M.S. in Integrated Marketing program. Passionate about branding and digital marketing. Always looking for the magic!