A little more goes a long way

Rebekah Bargraser
Marketing Right Now
2 min readNov 7, 2021

In 2018 I moved to New York for College. As a girl from the south I had no clue what I was about to face in terms of winter. Winter to me was 50 degrees, and sunny, I also had never seen snow before I moved to New York.

I knew I needed a winter coat, but I had never worn a winter coat, I did not even know what down was. For the whole summer and fall season of 2018 I was looking up and down for a coat and asking for advice from tons of native New Yorkers as I had no clue what would keep me warm.

I was astonished to see how much some coats cost, but was also looking at cheap options as well. After a couple of months I finally decided on a coat. It was more on the pricey side but I decided on a SAM coat. It was more on the pricey side, and I knew I could have gotten a much cheaper coat but I decided to spend more and personally it went a long way.

Not only was I able to wear the winter coat for that winter season, but I am still using it to this day 3 winters later. I decided to choose quality instead of saving a little money because in the end it went a long way and has lasted. Which is why I learned that spending more than save you more in the long run, instead of having to buy a new coat year after year like some of my friends I am able to stick with this one.

--

--