An Adventurous Ride to Marketing Territory

Humayra Kausar
Marketing Right Now
2 min readJan 27, 2022

This is my first introduction to writing blogs, and it is a complete unknown territory for me. I never wrote blogs, nor have I read blogs out of interest. However, I am excited to navigate through this unknown territory throughout the semester and sharpen my writing skills. I believe writing is an art. As an avid reader I highly value good writing, unfortunately, I am not an artist, I am a lover of art .

I come from an accounting and finance background, therefore, I am heavily concentrated on reading articles and books related to the financial market, and world economy to gather a solid understanding of the finance world, because finance is THE most complex area of business, nothing is defined there, no set rules, everything is circumstantial. Everything is right and everything is wrong in that area, everything works fine until it does not. Once one of my professors said, in the finance world, we make life altering decisions with imperfect information in an uncertain world. Then, I realized I must have solid understanding in marketing to understand the market, to understand consumers’ behavior, their needs, and desires to make the right decisions for any organization. That is largely because the consumers determine your existence in the industry. Therefore, understating your target audience is an integral part of your business. With that in mind, I ventured into this class, and took an adventurous ride outside of my territory

It would be a great learning opportunity for me to write blogs about marketing and intensify my knowledge in this area while exploring various aspects of the marketing world. I believe marketing is an integral part of a business because it does not matter how incredible your products or services are. If you cannot communicate your products or services to your target audience then it is meaningless.

I would like to learn more about building bonds with customers, creating brand awareness and continuing to add value to the customers life throughout the semester, because this is one only way to ensure your presence in the industry in this highly competitive and disruptive world. And strategies to keep pace with this changing culture and changing demands. People’s minds are the single most fascinating thing to me, how their mind works, what influences them because people do not buy products or services, they buy emotions. I would like to know more about our target customers and understand their needs and desires.

And I am eagerly waiting to experience an exciting journey throughout this semester and enrich my knowledge in marketing.

--

--