The Creative Marketer
2 min readDec 10, 2019

Change Ahead:

Time really does fly. Whether you are reflecting back on a micro or macro level. Things are always changing in a multichannel world. It can be something so small which seems so significant while having a major impact on your passion and career.

While reflecting back on just the 15 weeks of this semester, so much has happened with technology, apps, and in the marketing world as a whole. The new iPhone, apple credit card, new tesla all have been new releases which have exploded our marketing world. With TikTok’s rapid growth and Instagram starting to hide likes, social media has taken steps to improve for the better.

In the beginning of the semester we were “warned” how rapidly marketing changes. Although I did not realize it completely until now. Until this point, I understood the changes pertaining to marketing focused primarily on the transition from radio, to TV, to social media. I thought that marketing had somehow come to plateau. That may be true on a macro level, when you look at the big picture, and reflect on how technology evolved.

This course has taught me and proved me otherwise. It taught me the significance of small changes which have big impacts. I learned to constantly be aware and alert of what is going on every day. I learned to keep my eyes opened and catch all the content I can.

Being that we live in a world of advancements, things are bound to change for our career. As a marketer, I expect challenges to come up along the way. I believe that pursuing a career in marketing does not allow room for tardiness and going with the flow. It requires a sense of excitement and wit with a positive energy ad fresh approach. It is important to constantly have the creative juices flowing. This is not a career to rely solely on routine and showing up to work expecting to complete a checklist. This is a career I am passionate about and up for the challenge!