From Israel To World Wide

Rebekah Bargraser
Marketing Right Now
2 min readNov 21, 2021

During the pandemic I was really upset that I could not go to Israel and shop at my favorite store, Adika. Every time I travelled to Israel I would make sure to stop at Adika multiple times as it has been a staple in my closest since living in Israel in 2017.

Luckily for my, Adika decided to expand their market during the height of the pandemic to shipping international, and of course I spent countless hours filling my cart and shipping stuff that I would not wear for a very long time given lock down.

Since expanding Adika had their fair share of challenges and setbacks. When they first started shipping internationally almost two years ago, they did not have wear houses in the United States, so shipping time was extremely long, in a world where you can get your Amazon prime the next day, waiting two weeks for a package can be excruciating. On top of that returns were almost impossible, as during the lockdown Israels shipping system was shut down, and Adika ended up loosing a lot of money as they had to just refund costumers without them having to return the products.

Another difficulty Adika went through, was hate and antisemitism. Being they are an Israeli company many on social media were not happy that the clothing was made in Israel and left uncalled for hate on their TikTok and Instagram pages.

Although Adika has gone through a lot of difficulty, they have overcome it, and have succeeded greatly in the international market. Combined on social media they have over a million followers, they get tons of influencers to wear their clothing and the ship thousands of packages a day internationally. And yes their shipping time has gotten a lot quicker and they even have a store in New York now!

--

--