Soo… I’m blogging

Tanzania Jackson
Marketing Right Now
2 min readSep 8, 2019

This is new yet also familiar territory. I tried blogging before and let’s just say I wasn’t successful. I could quite pull the trigger. I created a logo, came up with a few stories and even started creating my own website but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. I am excited to get this opportunity to try it now.

Like many of my colleagues, I too love marketing! I love the creativity it offers and the ability to see your work come to life is a feeling like no other. I love all aspects of marketing, the analytics, campaign design, research and everything in between. I feel like gives those of us who aren’t good at drawing the opportunity to be an artist. What’s better than that?

I hope that this class will teach more about marketing than what I was able to learn in undergrad. I also hope that I can take what I learn and apply it to the position I am in now.

So a little bit about me, I love living for experiences. I am always trying new things and going to new places. I love to travel and I am a big foodie. Watching movies is one of my favorite pastimes and spending time with family and friends is very important to me.

One thing I a hope I get from this process is to participate more on social media. I am a ghost follower or a creeper. I know what’s going on but I never post. Hopefully, my blogging will push me to actually use social media.

I look forward to the experience that this class will give me and pursuing this new chapter in my education! Thanks for joining me on this journey.

--

--