Spend a little, Gain a lot

The Future Marketer
Marketing Right Now
2 min readOct 31, 2019

I’m not sure about you, but Costco is one of my favorite places to shop. I feel like a kid in a candy store overwhelmed by so many things I want to buy.

Costco does an excellent job building customer trust, and that is why its customers stay loyal and always come back.

In this article below it explains how Costco stays on top, even though Amazon caused so many other companies to go bankrupt.

I doubt anyone will disagree and say Costco is not exceptional. Theres proof in the numbers and how profitable they are.

The reason Costco does so well stems from their excellence in having customer trust. They constantly give more and more reason to trust them.

The main way Costco builds its customers trust is by its price. Customers know when they come to Costco they are getting the best deals out there. Costco is a wholesale store where you can get anything in bulk, and everything is so cheap. They have everything and anything under the sun.

And in my opinion the best thing about their price is how reluctant they are to raise the prices. This is what makes the customers trust them. It is know in Costco you are getting a 3lb $4.99 Rotisserie Chicken. The CFO Galanti once said at a time where they had to increase price due to tariff: “We want to be the last to raise prices.” -yahoo.finance

Another reason Costco has great trust is because of their return policy. They except all returns, and many times even take back expensive items that break.

Lastly, Costco is also know for its quality brands. They don’t sell garbage, they sell the real deal. Costco customers know that when they walk out, they spent a little, and gained a lot.

I definitely think Costco builds trust in their customers very effectively. They do all the right things and have amazing store policies. When I go I get free samples of foods, and the experience just makes me trust them even more. I think there is a reason Costco stays at the top, and that is because of the trust their customers have.

So all of you reading this, run to Costco!! TRUST ME, AND THEM!!

--

--