Tatcha — My Favorite Skin Care Brand

Karen(Yitong) He
Marketing Right Now
2 min readNov 8, 2021

Finding the best skincare products has been a lot of people’s struggle and the overflow of different types of products range from cheap to expensive. I am fortunate enough to found my favorite brand, Tatcha, founded by a Taiwanese American with the inspiration of Japanese rice based skincare technique and their zen culture; their focus on balancing the skin by transforming Japanese’s healthy diet into the nutrient for our skin.

Tatcha doesn’t just sell skincare products, it also promotes the lifestyle of zen. Their brand promotes enhancing our senses with nature and how it help us feel better and happier. The ingredients they use are focusing on herbal and natural which I personally value a lot as well. After experiencing different kinds of product over years, I am keening on the calming natural smell of skincare product as smell is one of our major senses and it can affect our mood drastically.

Tatcha’s bestseller “The Dewy Skin Cream” costs $68 for a 50ml bottle whereas the drug store face moisturizer can cost as low as $15 for the same size. With no doubt, I’ll choose Tatcha over the cheap skincare brand as they don’t have a story behind their products and what kinds of value they stand for. When I am in search for a product to use everyday closely to my senses, I would always pick the product that fits into my natural and peaceful realm.

Prices can be a factor when customer purchase, but value is always the important factor that influence how people make their decision.

--

--

Karen(Yitong) He
Marketing Right Now

Biotech sales professional now back to grad school and sharing my experience.