Toying with my Toyota

The Creative Marketer
Marketing Right Now
3 min readNov 19, 2019

Although I am driving for over 5 years, I still don’t have my own car. I seem to be managing just fine, I think…

Ever since I can remember my family always had leased a Toyota. My parents are practical and economical people. I would say I need a car to take me from one place to the next, point A to point B, I do not need anything fancy. Efficiency and safety are key to me. Every 2, 3 years it comes time to renew our lease with a new car. We sit down with our car dealer and the same thing happens each time. We check out some other car brands and the new models they offer. But, year after year we still go back to Toyota.

Now with Toyota offering an augmented reality in their marketing, it makes the experience so much more convincing.

Picture this; you are a busy parent and your lease is up. With 4 kids under the age of 9, you find it hard to make the time to meet your spouse at the car dealer to choose a car. It is a choice you need to make with your spouse. With your busy schedules’ it is almost impossible to leave the family and start looking at cars.

Well guess what? Toyota offers an AR app , it is a lifechanging experience for shoppers, I believe it makes shopping for a car so much more convenient. It allows customers like me to better understand how their vehicles work. Prospective buyers have the ability to gain a 360 view of the vehicles interior and exterior using 3D simulation of a real world experience.

Each person has what is important to them in a car. For some people it is the backup camera, heated seats, and anything that offers more convenience or comfort. As someone who is frequently taking road trips, I look for a car with high gas efficiency and a nice size trunk. After using the augmented reality feature on the Toyota app I believe it creates a magical experience for each customer.

The AR feature will result in an increase in brand loyalty and ultimately revenue for the brand. Because this feature allows people to feel like they can trust the brand as they really are able to understand the product they are buying. It is a real-life experience, and If you cannot make it to the shop, it is the next best option, or possibly even better.

I am a huge fan of augmented reality. I look forward to more brands utilizing the feature as it creates a tangible experience for customers. Not only that but it creates a memorable experience that drives customers to return and come back for more.

This is the Toyota my family drives

--

--