Writing About Marketing; a Dream Come True!

Smit Pujara
Marketing Right Now
2 min readJan 25, 2021

For the past few months, I have been dreaming of starting my own Digital Marketing blog. To do it for a class is pretty much a dream come true to me. I even started an Instagram account named @marketingwithsmit but have been lacking that motivation to find the right content for my page so I am very excited to leverage everything I am going to learn and create for this class for my personal growth.

Marketing is such a broad topic and there’s so much I can write about whether it be from what I learned in school, internships or what I practiced at my job for the past 8 months or so. I graduated with a Bachelors in Marketing from SUNY Plattsburgh and while I was in college I was fortunate enough to secure 5 internships throughout my college life which helped me expand my knowledge on Digital Marketing for various different types of businesses. Upon graduation I felt confident and was able to land a job which I lost due to the pandemic and a couple months later I joined a Real Estate Firm as their Marketing Assistant where I gained amazing experiences and learned so much more about Digital Marketing, Marketing Budgeting, Public Relations in Digital Space and much more.

Now that I start a new journey in my Marketing Career, I am very excited to learn so much more about Modern Day Marketing which is mostly Digital. I remember the first time I saw the curriculum for the Digital Marketing Program and I was like this is the school I want to get my masters from and I didn’t even bother looking at any other schools. This course seems to cover various different aspects of Digital Marketing which I have been previously exposed to but was never taught that in college. I look forward to learning about those tools I have been using at a more deeper level.

--

--