Stones and cigarettes

Me and You

Margaret Sitawa
Marlene in a Pub

--

Photo by Dimitri Bong on Unsplash

You’ve got your poison,
And I love my portions.
There are stones and cigarettes
And it’s the way they ‘twine.

Your breath fills my space,
Every time you get out.
That’s how I know you’re there
That’s how I feel your presence.

You’ve got your life,
And I do, love mine
They are one and another
And it’s the way they vibe.

My rocks, calm me down
Every time I take one.
That’s when I fly from here
Somehow it fills my essence.

Stones and cigarettes.

The perfect combination
For both of us
Can feel your vibration
When it’s just us
So unleash your dragon
Settle this dust
Put me on rotation
Clean up this rust

--

--

Margaret Sitawa
Marlene in a Pub

You'll find poems and stories with a personal touch here. Whatever you'll find, is my truth.