Submit to Me

Submission Guidelines for Marlene in a Pub

Gaby Rogut
Marlene in a Pub

--

Photo by Yevhen licensed from Adobe Stock

It happened about a week ago.

I woke up, and, as I got dressed, a phrase came into my mind. It was like a whisper.

Marlene in a Pub…Marlene in a Pub…Marlene in a Pub…

I couldn’t get it out of my head. “But what does it mean?” I wondered. The same whisper was more than eager to answer: “sex, freedom, passion, words, joy…all together in a pub.”

I paused.

Of course! I should have known from the very beginning. It was The Muse, and she was talking to me. She was telling me about the publication you find yourself reading at this very moment.

When The Muse talks to me, I tend to obey her command.

It all came in a rush:” poetry, fiction, and a section for people to voice their opinion.”

“Yeah,” I thought, “that could work.”

So, I set up to create this publication. And, as I started to work on it, the core idea behind it became crystal clear:

I want us to take our clothes off. I want us to strip from all of the bullshit that has clouded our minds. I want us to allow ourselves to enjoy this thing called life. To connect. To discover what has been right inside us all of this time.

--

--

Gaby Rogut
Marlene in a Pub

Jack of too many trades. Mom to a son. Former teacher. Bi. Autistic. Mexicana. Need some feedback? Hire me! https://ko-fi.com/gabyrogut/commissions