POETRY

The Naked Truth

Dare to bare, and show who you are inside

Jupiter Grant
Marlene in a Pub
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2021

--

Image by inna mikitas from Pixabay

Share with me the naked truth
of everything you are.
The good, the bad, the in-between;
each wrinkle, line, and scar.

Show to me your bravery,
your strength of will, your purpose,
and all your vulnerability,
things hidden ‘neath the surface.

Show me, too, the parts of you
that no one else has seen.
I promise I will love them all
be they tarnished or pristine.

Share your words, your thoughts, your dreams
and fantasies with me,
For I, in turn, will share mine, too,
and won’t attempt to flee

from all the raw emotion
and the nakedness exposed.
So let us shed much more tonight
than simply just our clothes.

Jupiter Grant is a self-published author, blogger, narrator, and audiobook producer. Buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/jupitergrant

More by Jupiter:

--

--

Jupiter Grant
Marlene in a Pub

Writer, Poet, Narrator, Freelancer. Living in UK & my own head. Send queries here: jupiterslair@gmail.com. Buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/jupitergrant