Growing with Marsplay — Paavni’s Story

How Paavni earned over 3000 INR on Marsplay by posting regularly

Marsplay
Marsplay
3 min readMay 13, 2018

--

There’s nothing that gives more happiness than writing success stories of our users. We built Marsplay to empower creators with great taste in fashion to have freedom to share their styles and monetise irrespective of their ‘follower count’.

With Paavni’s story among many others, we feel we’re closer to that vision.

Paavni is among our earliest (and the most active) users. She joined us under the Style Diva Internship program and started posting her styles regularly on the platform as a part of weekly tasks.

She has the kind of styling sense that quickly catches on and that’s led her to earn over 3000 INR on the platform.

Here’s what Paavni has to say about the experience —

“Once I started posting regularly, I was hooked to the platform.

In some cases, I was able to tag the exact products in my outfit, specially when I had purchased them from Myntra. That was exciting!

I think what works for me is that I put links to my looks on Marsplay in my bio and actively post stories about how my looks are available to shop on Marsplay App.

I do it for every look that I post on Instagram. And I think it people are more likely to buy those outfits when they see how I have styled it.

So, I try to capture that moment by letting them know they can shop that or a similar styled outfit.

It was really exciting to get my first sale! It’s been two months now that I have been posting regularly and I have got five sales and earned 3000 INR along with gaining a huge following.

People who discovered me through Marsplay have appreciated me a lot for my styles and that has given me the confidence to work hard on every look I create.

I love how engaging the entire community is and I connected with some great people here! I literally participate in all contests and all prompts because it’s so much fun!”

It’s been a super amazing journey for Paavni, and it’s largely because of the efforts she has put in promoting her styles on the platform.

We are waiting to write about more such success stories. Next one could be yours. Don’t you think? 😍

Marsplay Community comprises of the best hand-picked bloggers who share their styles on the platform to get recognised for their great sense of styling and to monetize from their social influence.

Want join Marsplay Community?
Email us at community@marsplay.co to get connected with us or download Marsplay App and start posting your styles. :)

--

--

Marsplay
Marsplay

Create new trends with things you love. Make money when friends shop your style. www.marsplay.co