Shocking announcement by Khabib Nurmagomedov, he announces plans to retire

--

After the recent passing of his father, you can imagine how much this fight meant to him.

Nurmagomedov(29–0–0) submitted Gaethje in the second round after 1min 34sec.

He told Jon Anik inside the Octagon: “This is my last fight”

He continued:

“No way I can come here without my father. I promise it will be my last fight. If I give my word, I have to follow this.”

Some fans think Khabib Nurmagomedov didn’t make Weight ahead Of UFC 254 Main Event With Justin Gaethje, because of some funkiness with the weigh in that surfaced. However, we want to stress all that is just speculation. He’s had problems with weigh-ins in the past but doesn’t necessarily mean anything shady happened. Here is the video, judge for yourself. The official flicks some sort of lever, but this is likely standard procedure

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CGtI55Chjei/?igshid=1tlsl0l11qnzi

Cungle weights in:

Nurmagomedov’s emotional decision to walk away from the UFC comes after his father and trainer Abdulmanap sadly passed away due to complications of COVID-19.

We wish The Eagle all the best in the future.

📬 Get weekly updates straight to your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter

💬 💬 💬 💬 💬 💬

We also have a chat room! (We use Discord) join here

The unleashed network is a network of all martial arts related accounts with ~1 million follows across all our accounts.

--

--

Lukasz Wieczorek
Martial Arts Unleashed

I'm trying to build a Dojo. Watch me try to pull it off. Studying directly under Tadashi Yamashita Sensei. - 🏯 Shorin Ryu Karate 🥋 Kobudo ⛩ Suikendo -