Material Design in Swift: Intro

Why?

Codeman7
Material Design for iOS
1 min readMay 4, 2016

--

I live in the United States of America and when I started doing application development the iPhone was by far the most popular platform out so I started with Objective-C. Since then, Swift has been announced and I have dived fully in. I love Swift! You can find out more information about Swift here. Also I look at the think the iPhone is by far still the best hardware device out there but, Android, specifically Material Design is beautiful in my opinion. I will try to follow the guidelines as best as I can.

Plan

I plan to build every aspect of the framework and upload it to Github here. This will hopefully just be a month long project maybe a little longer. I plan to upload stories kind of randomly.

Contact

If someone has improvements on the code please feel free to add a pull request to the Github or ping me on Twitter.

--

--