Mauricio Matiz
The Ink Never Dries
1 min readJan 23, 2021

--

BOOKS I READ: In the Woods (2007) by Tana French. A mystery novel set in Ireland follows the work of the Murder Squad, detectives investigating the murder of a twelve-year-old ballerina.

In the Woods was recommended by a woman next to me while I was perusing a giveaway on the street. I was examining a nice edition of Papillon when she interrupted, “you’ll really like this one.” I said, “thanks,” walking away with both. She was right.

I’ve thought of making her a plant at the giveaway, the author, maybe. That would be a good storyline, the desperation of getting read. (Jan 2021)

NB: trying out Medium’s shortform posts to chain my recent reads. Follow the chain; go to previous book:

--

--

Mauricio Matiz
The Ink Never Dries

I’m a NYC-based writer of personal stories, short stories, and poems that are often influenced by my birthplace, Santa Fe de Bogotá.