About Me (and about Struck)

Leading an agency through the wilderness, fighting for progress.

Matt Anderson
Matt Anderson
3 min readNov 21, 2018

--

For nearly 11 years, I worked at the small(ish) creative agency, Struck. And, for the last four of those years, I was the CEO and ECD. It was an incredible opportunity, a chance to help push an agency into the future. I worked hard to maintain the agency’s creative excellence while evolving into a more progressive, more modern partner to our clients.

It may seem weird to have my former agency as part of a portfolio site, but this is what I’ve been doing for the last few years. I’ve led this group of people. I’ve tried to give them freedom and autonomy while subtly guiding the work that we do. I’ve touched pretty much everything in one way or another. I’ve helped develop and integrate our values (Love, Fight, Adapt). I’ve led efforts to redesign our website (I’m especially proud of the current iteration). And I’ve tried to make us a more diverse, more equitable, and more inclusive place to work. So all of this is an attempt to represent my work as the CEO/ECD of Struck, a modern agency for evolutionary brands.

Hi. I’m Matt Anderson — a creative director, agency leader, and advocate for diversity/equity/inclusion. I live in Portland, OR. If you’d like to work together, let’s talk.

--

--

Matt Anderson
Matt Anderson

creative leader, future llama farmer. find me (almost) everywhere: @upto12.