Self Portrait

whitem0801
Matt White
Published in
1 min readOct 12, 2015

This was our first project

The assignment was to experiment with PhotoShop. Using different tools create a piece that is similar to the Andy Warhol style.

For this project what I did was found a picture of me that I could use to make sense doing this project. I found the trendiest selfie I could find to make this work. What my goal was during this project was to make it look like I was there with the background image. Each square I used a different tool to help me match the background. Also if I couldnt find or create a perfect match I edited the background images to match the wonderful selfie that was the main focus. Using this approach was good because It make it blended. The images all looked like they were one image. What was really interesting and what I was proud of was that I accomplished what I was trying to achieve and within the one image, there was four sub-images that all went well with eachother. The issue with having everything blend is that the edits came off as a little subtle. Making it difficult for the edits to be noticed.

--

--