Hiranyakashipu

gautham
Matter of Hope
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2016

Crossing the river, Breathing fire
Anger had taken control
Blood red eyes, volcanoes erupting
It was only revenge he wanted
Dark eyebrows and his heavy steps,
Even fiercest animals walked away
Standing atop the Himalayas
In penance.. he called out “Oh Brahma!!”

Standing straight, eyes closed
Anthills surrounded him.. as years passed
Calling out Brahma!!.. Oh Lord Brahma!!
And finally Brahma the Creator arrived

Oh Brahma, Bless me
No Man nor Beast should kill me
Neither Gods, nor Demons
should be brave to confront me
Not in the bright Daylight
neither in the darkness of night
Can Death creep into my bed

Oh Brahma,
Not by Steel, Nor by Wood
can i be pierced
Neither by stones, can i be beaten
Nor by blades, can i be slayed to death
Not on this earth, can i bleed
Nor in the skies, can i be defeated.

No river, can dissolve me
No winds, can blow me
No fire, should burn me
Protect me from Death..Oh Lord

Death shouldn't enter my home
nor attack when I’m outside my home
Age, should not make me old.
Diseases, shouldn't make me weak
Grant me Immortality, Oh Brahma!!

These cities and riches, Let me rule
The sun and moons,
should rise and die by my command
The rivers and the winds
should flow on my demands

Let me freeze the soul of darkness
Let me take control.. Oh Brahma!!
Let the Vishnu be slaughtered
and i drink his blood
Let my reign begin and his glory fall.

--

--

gautham
Matter of Hope

Avid Reader || Blogger || Tech Enthusiast || Working as an Engineering Manager at Atlassian