Brita Water Bottle Fill & Go

Matthew Marden
MatthewM95 News

--

After a month of use I have drunk more water over that month than any other month. The bottle I brought from Morrison is also available of Amazon. Before I get in to the review of the bottle and the pros and cons. I am going to say trying to find the filter disc is very hard the best place to find them from amazon, if you do a little maths buying for a year is cheaper then buying month to month.

When you buy this product you will be given a choice of four colours. The colour choice is Pink, Blue, Green or black/Grey. I went with pink for the fun of it. In the box you get a 0.6L bottle with a straw and four filters that according to the instruction you should change every week. I used it for 5 Litres roughly a day so over a 7 day period I’ve drunk somewhere in the region of 35L. So I needed to change it but if you’re drinking 1 or 2 Litres a day you won’t need to change it for at least 2 weeks.

This review unfortunately won’t be as in depth as some other reviews as two weeks into having one of these bottles it was drop and the lid had smashed off the bottle leaving it kind of unusable. The first two weeks of using it I notice my intake of water went up by a few litres a day. I’ve never been one to drink tap water and where I am from the water is highly chalky. With the filter in place it does take some of that taste out of it.

This bottle is great for people who drinks a tonne of water a day and don’t want to be carrying around all the plastic bottles. I’ve taken this bottle in to many of cafe or coffee shop to ask them to refill and as it is filled with tap water you’re not getting charge for the water.

When the lid broke off, I was annoyed that I’ve just wasted £10.99 for the bottle as there wasn’t no way to buy a replacement lid, So I went to the Brita UK Facebook page and asked if there was any way of buy or getting hold of a replacement lid. They were able to replace the lid free of charge just had to wait 10 days. The thing I wasn’t expecting was a whole new bottle and four new filters. They didn’t want the broken bottle back so from the first and second bottle I’ve got 6 filters remaining. that should cover me for another 6 to 7 weeks.

I knew Brita could be trusted with a personal water bottle as my kettle at home is a Brita filter kettle which makes water taste so brilliant. The only problem I have with the kettle is the filters for that are more expensive if you buy them from a store.

--

--

Matthew Marden
MatthewM95 News

Movie and food lover - views of anyone else - unless your views are the same - volunteer First Aider St John Ambulance - hamster lover too