Why Do Computers Run Everything?

Matthew Marden
MatthewM95 News
Published in
2 min readFeb 16, 2016

The year is 2015 nearly everything is computerised even how I’m writing this it is computerised. We wake up by an alarm clock everyday that for most people are computers. There are some people that would have a smart home that the minute they wake up the coffee is already done. We check the news via a computer or smart device. We go to work in a car that could be smart.

The Bytes That Rule Over Us

I like a lot people that are unemployed have signed on to the dole ( Job seekers ) and we used to sign on a bit of paper every two weeks. Now, well quite a while ago we all got switch to this computer signing; where you have to sign on a tablet that matches it with the saved one. You have to score higher then 80%.

Computers are great BUT not for everything.

Here is my problem I sign my name different every time don’t know why just do. I signed it simply as my name. Today I signed on first attempt 16%, second attempt 17% third attempt 2%. This is the reason why they should of stay with paper less trouble.

Same Topic : Computers.

I like many people were born in the computer ages where things were just switching over. We had the best internet service :- MSN, yahoo messenger, Facebook where you had status shuffle. iPhone had been around a few years a you were rocking out a 3GS or a multicoloured phoned.

Now everything is ran by a computer of some sort. TV, microwave ovens, mobile and home phones, laptops, hospitals, street lights. I don’t understand hospitals you go for scan or X-ray and they have the results with minutes it then takes around an hour or two for results or in someone case it would be ready in 2 weeks?

--

--

Matthew Marden
MatthewM95 News

Movie and food lover - views of anyone else - unless your views are the same - volunteer First Aider St John Ambulance - hamster lover too