10 Thoughts | Day 1

Matt Blank
Learning Machine
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2017

I’m channeling my creativity into 10 new product ideas every weekday! Most will be duds, but if any brilliance sneaks through then I may even build the best ideas:

  1. 22-Minute Stretching Program
    Make stretching part of my daily routine by integrating it into activities I already do (like watching a 22-minute episode of The Office)
  2. Healthy, On-The-Go Breakfasts
    Filling, healthy meal that I can eat on my walk to the office every day
  3. Clean Label Snacks
    Snacks I can trust to be healthy without reading the ingredient list (imagine RXBARs for other snacks)
  4. Reward for Not Snoozing
    Make a habit of getting up on the first alarm by rewarding myself for not snoozing
  5. Smart Alarm for Apple Watch
    Sleep tracking and smart alarm application for Apple Watch that actually works
  6. Push Up Alarm Clock
    Force myself to be more alert on the first alarm by having to do 10 push ups to turn the alarm off
  7. Carryology for Workout Apparel
    Create a trusted authority on workout gear…I bought new shorts recently and had a lot of trouble finding the best brand
  8. Subscriptions for Workout Apparel
    Curate the best workout clothing from the top brands
  9. Coffee Shop Membership
    Pay a monthly fee to get unlimited coffees and pastries at local coffee shops (would save me a lot of money at Slipstream)
  10. Personal Photographer for Dating Apps
    I don’t have any good pictures of myself, which ruins all my dating app prospects (this could turn into a dating app optimization service)

--

--

Matt Blank
Learning Machine

Teaching entrepreneurs to code their own products @ likeiamfive.com, studying @ Harvard Business School