10 Thoughts | Day 11

Matt Blank
Learning Machine
Published in
2 min readJul 31, 2017

This for That

10 awesome companies / products, and 10 new ones that should model them

1 | Tide Pods for Protein Powder
I spent the past 2 years traveling with plastic baggies full of protein powder, and would have paid big money for a pre-scooped, cleaner solution

2 | Product Hunt for Clothes
Discover cool clothes and validate new brands by crowdsourcing reactions

3 | Slack Bots for Meetings
It would be awesome to have bots that could listen in on a meeting, identify who’s talking, assign actions to pertinent individuals, and send notes after the meeting is done. Consulting analysts will become obsolete in no time!

4 | MeUndies for Winter Clothing
Moving past the fact that I have an underwear subscription, I’d pay for a service that gives me a subscription for cool winter clothing…then stores it for the summer so I can free up extra closet space

5 | Nuzzel for Books
I’d love to have a curated reading list based on what my friends and influencers are reading

6 | ClassPass for Recovery Studios
I definitely don’t focus on exercise recovery as much as I should, and would feel a lot better if I could package together Cryotherapy, physical therapy, and other recovery services into one monthly membership

7 | Blockchain for TV Packages
Just pay for the channels / time you spend watching tv by having your consumption metered through blockchain

8 | Squarespace for Excel
Squarespace is my favorite website builder because of its ease-of-use and design, but lacks database integration…until now.

9 | WeWork for Events
Awesome spaces in the heart of cities where you can watch major events (GoT watch party, Mayweather vs. McGregor fight, sporting events, etc.)

10 | Mint for Health Data
All of my health data (weight, workouts, heart rate, etc.) exists in different places or doesn’t exist at all

--

--

Matt Blank
Learning Machine

Teaching entrepreneurs to code their own products @ likeiamfive.com, studying @ Harvard Business School