10 Thoughts | Day 3

Matt Blank
Learning Machine
Published in
2 min readJul 19, 2017

Internet of Matt’s Things

1 | Smart Apple Watch Band
Programmable Apple Watch band that performs tasks when tapped (ie. 1 tap = start run tracking, 2-finger tap = play / pause Netflix show)

2 | Smart Water Bottle
Counts water consumption and tells me when to drink based on my daily routine (there are products out there, but none work well…especially Trago)

3 | Smart Peanut Butter Dispenser
I’ve packed the same thing for lunch every day since I was a kid, which involves A LOT of peanut butter…I’d pay top dollar for a device that dispenses the perfect amount of peanut butter for each sandwich

4 | Spotify + Nike Run Club Integration
Would love to have Spotify only play songs that are above a certain BPM while I’m running

5 | Washington Capitals Goal Horn
Flash my Philips Hue lights in red and play the Caps goal horn on my speaker whenever the Caps score a goal

6 | Sports Team News Roundup
Daily emails that compile news from prominent publications and blogs about my favorite teams

7 | Automatic Workout Log
Sense the exercise I’m doing, number of reps, and weight through my Apple Watch and log the data in a spreadsheet

8 | Application Data Blocker
I personally used up 30% of my family’s monthly data plan in 3 weeks and the wait for our cycle to renew is killing me

9 | Headspace Weekends
Automatically add money to my Qapital account if I do Headspace over the weekend since I never find time to do it now

10 | Automatic Restaurant Reservations
Make reservations at my favorite restaurants if tables open up at peak times over the weekend

--

--

Matt Blank
Learning Machine

Teaching entrepreneurs to code their own products @ likeiamfive.com, studying @ Harvard Business School