10 Thoughts | Day 7

Matt Blank
Learning Machine
Published in
2 min readJul 26, 2017

10 Tech Gadgets I Can’t Live Without

Leaving my phone and computer out to make room for 10 other products

1 | Echo Dot
I only use Alexa for 2 tasks — turning my lights on / off and controlling Spotify — but she’s worth every penny for those alone

2 | Philips Hue Light Bulbs
“But Matt, it’s really not that hard to walk up to my light switch when I need to turn my lights on or off!” I hear you, and you’re wrong.

3 | Wireless Speaker
I really like my UE Megaboom because it’s loud, has great sound quality, and is built to take to the beach, but there are a lot of good ones out there

4 | iPad
I didn’t think I’d use my iPad much because I have an iPhone and a computer, but I use it more than any other device when I’m at home

5 | Apple Watch
I also didn’t think I’d depend on my Apple Watch nearly as much as I do, but I love being able to triage messages without picking up my phone every time it vibrates

6 | Apple TV
Is it obvious that I’m a huge Apple fan-boy??

7 | Kindle
I bought a Kindle Paperwhite on Prime Day and really enjoy getting to read on an electronic device without being distracted by other notifications that pop up on my iPad; it’s also awesome for reading outside

8 | Anker 2-Port Wall Charger
If there’s a single item you should check out from this list, it’s this one. This charger has saved my butt many a time because it charges super quickly and let’s me charge two devices at once. Oh, it’s also only $12…

9 | Wireless Running Headphones
I’m currently rocking Bose SoundSports, but there are a lot of good ones out there! These make my runs and commute to work way more enjoyable

10 | Quip Toothbrush
A toothbrush made my list? Yes, a toothbrush. Quip counts how long I should be brushing for, sends me new brush heads every few monhts, and looks super cool.

--

--

Matt Blank
Learning Machine

Teaching entrepreneurs to code their own products @ likeiamfive.com, studying @ Harvard Business School