Photo by Mike Labrum on Unsplash

MATURITY INC

Silent Grief: A Widow’s Poem

MENS HEALTH AWARENESS MONTH

Ann Lakewood
MATURITY INC
Published in
2 min readJun 2, 2023

--

My love, you left me all alone,

The silence now is all I've known.

Our memories, they haunt me still,

As I lay here, in grief, so chill.

Your laughter, once so loud and clear,

Now echoes faintly in my ear.

The light that shone from your bright soul,

Has left me now, as black as coal.

The cancer took you, bit by bit,

Until there was no light to lit.

I watched you suffer, fade away,

As my heart broke, day by day.

Now I sit here, with just your name,

My tears, they fall like endless rain.

I miss you more than words can say,

My love, why did you have to go away?

Thank you for reading 📚

Why not treat yourself to membership NOW?!
If you are interested in joining Medium please join from this link, you won’t pay any extra and Maturity Inc will receive a portion.

© 2023 Maturity Inc

FOLLOW SUBSCRIBE WRITE 4 VISIT MATURITY INC

NOTICE: The information contained in this blog is for educational and entertainment purposes only. It is not intended to replace professional advice for your situation. Please consult with a qualified professional for advice specific to your situation. The views expressed on this blog are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of any affiliated organizations.

--

--