MATURITY INC

Water Flow Sound Healing

Wildlife Green Noise Recording & Production

Yui Frequenz
MATURITY INC

--

It is the first time I did the whole process, and make a water flowing sound. Many explorations.

© Yui Frequenz

Those who have read my previous writings about my current project on healing music production may know, that I am reaching out, surfing on websites continuously for nature sound sources, free midi VST plugin for this type of music production.

Then I think of one romantic leisure activity, why not record it myself? Just as many have done so or are diligently doing together to bring the nature to the people stuck inside the wall jungle and skyscrapers, I can simply buy a suitable microphone and plug in with my phone recorder, walking out to the nature, and record anything and everything I feel it sounds fabulous, peaceful and enjoyable.

The device I use for connecting keyboard sound to the computer: focusrite solo 3rd generation — https://amzn.to/46VdhAJ

shotgun microphone with windscreen

Recording

While I have this thought, I have zero sound engineering knowledge and then I searched for some information. It turns out each types of microphone has their way of collecting the surrounding sound information, there are heart-shaped, full heart shaped and many others.

You will need a shotgun microphone, windscreen and recorder of course. Shotgun is good for recording wildlife sounds.

Photo by Blake Verdoorn on Unsplash

Recording De-Noise, Mixing & Production

My capscreen

Using Ableton, I use de-noise vst, compressor and reverb. Copy and paste the clips several times and make variations. Cut the clips where it sounds bad, and make it sound clearer, less noisy..etc. and add some space for the sound. I have to determine the duration as well.

Video Production — Mixing up together

The video is from Youtube Creative Common. I have to match my sound recording to an enjoyable nature video, by Premiere Pro. Add the title…of course.

Then export.

Then it is done.

It seems simple but is pretty complicated.

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Follow and join my community, and listen to some music here: https://beacons.ai/yui_frequenz

Why not treat yourself to membership NOW?!
If you are interested in joining Medium please join from this link, you won’t pay any extra and Maturity Inc will receive a portion.

© 2023 Maturity Inc

FOLLOW SUBSCRIBE WRITE 4 VISIT MATURITY INC

NOTICE: The information contained in this blog is for educational and entertainment purposes only. It is not intended to replace professional advice for your situation. Please consult with a qualified professional for advice specific to your situation. The views expressed on this blog are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of any affiliated organizations.

--

--