How 10 Top Writers Manage Their Mornings: Part 4

Joseph Mavericks
The Joseph Mavericks Blog
32 min readJan 29, 2020

--

In 2019, I released a 3-part series of articles where I interviewed a total of 30 authors on Medium about their morning. The goal was to create content inspiring and motivating not only for people who read the articles, but also for me who put together this content.

I have kept releasing articles ever since, and since I enjoy learning from the best and I love writing interviews, I wanted to release a Part 4 to the Morning Routine of Top Authors Series. In this sequel, the questions are the same as in Part 2 and 3. We focus on the direct relation between morning routine and personal success in life.

I said it before and will say it again, there are no rules for success. Only consistency in the work you do. None of the people I interviewed are super-humans, and they all have 24 hours in their day, like you and I.

Here it is, enjoy.

Shannon Ashley

Shannon is a single mom who spent four years in social media marketing before giving Medium a go in April 2018. While she made a name for herself on the platform as a confessional writer, she covers a variety of topics (whatever interests her) and has had several stories featured by Medium. Check out her article on building a life you really love here.

#1 What time do you wake up

--

--

Joseph Mavericks
The Joseph Mavericks Blog

Living with a purpose and improving myself is changing my life — I also make Youtube videos: bit.ly/3QAEXTm