I Just Published My First VS Code Extension — Code Refresh Theme

Code Refresh is a beautiful refreshed VS Code Color Theme with pretty cool features ;

Maye Edwin
Maye Edwin
1 min readDec 12, 2018

--

So with #100DaysOfCode in mind, I thought of creating some tool on a totally new platform. Then came VS Code Extension idea.

Code Refresh

To begin, I just created a sample VS Code Extension that only Greets people with my name. Check the source code on Github here.

After a few sample extension walk through on VS Code devdocs, I decided to go the VS Code Theme way. That’s how I started building Code Refresh.

Features // Code Refresh

Code Refresh is a beautiful refreshed VS Code Color Theme with pretty cool features ; a few listed below ⚡⚡

- Beautiful- Less Eye Strain- Fresh- Progressive- Just new- Free- Open Source- PR welcome

How to install ?

Install Code Refresh. It’s available in Visual Studio Marketplace! OR

Launch VS Code Quick Open ( Ctrl + P ), paste the following command and press enter.

ext install mayeedwin.codereresh

Enjoy!

Head to the Visual Studio Marketplace and Install “Code Refresh”! A beautiful free Dark Theme Extension and let’s meet on GitHub !

--

--

Maye Edwin
Maye Edwin

I’m a software engineer, google developer expert in web technologies, and creator of the open-source library, pwafire.