Life is a Long Game. Play it that Way

Life is Long Enough if Planned and Well Executed.

John Cousins
MBA ASAP
Published in
3 min readMay 9, 2019

--

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Art is long, life is short. But the art of life is long enough if planned and well executed.

I have a “to do” list notebook that is full of tactical stuff I need to do to reach my short range goals. I am taking a new step and making a long range journal notebook where I am going to list and develop my big aspirational dream goals.

Here is my thinking:

Create a strategic long-range journal where you articulate your dreams and aspirations. Take time to quiet yourself through meditation and other practices that still your racing monkey brain. Look at art and listen to music and read poetry and history to help gain perspective.

--

--