Siya Sharma
MCC LitSoc
Published in
1 min readSep 9, 2020

--

29th January 2019

When my hands are burdened with lines, and my head snowy from the shower of age, I hope that my smile still pours unconditionally to soothe your scars. When my eyes are murky enough to not envision my existence and my feet tired from the experiences travelled, I hope we still fill our rooms with the echo of gossips and giggles. When I sleep more and cry less, I hope you would be wise enough to realize that I need you, even when I’m too modest to admit it. When I’m blunt and ask you to leave, I hope you understand why I am doing so and that you do not question me. When I’m not so strong and force smiles at your musing, I hope you don’t interpret the pain that welcomed my age. When my muscles don’t allow me to rebel back, I hope you sustain enough sense to apprehend my agitation and are liberal enough to be kind. When my heart doesn’t expel life and my eyes lay still, I hope you do not forget to smile at what we had the privilege to share.

-SIYA SHARMA

--

--